French Polynesia

French Polynesia is mosaic of five island groups in the South Pacific: the Society Islands (Windwards and Leewards), of which Tahiti is a member; the Tuamotu Archipelago; the Gambiers; the Marquesas; and the Austral Islands. Among Polynesia's 118 islands and atolls, only 67 are inhabited. It is believed that Polynesia is one of the last regions of Earth to be invaded by humans, who landed here somewhere around 1500 B.C. Incredibly, not all that much has changed ove the past millennia or so.

     Below is a mere sampling of travel ideas to get you started. Have a look, then contact us here, or call us at 800-585-8555, and let’s chat.

Filter Journeys: 1 Customizable Sample / Prescheduled Journey
Filter Journeys
1 Found
Narrow Your Search




Journey Image

Set Departure

Tahiti & the Society Islands Aboard The Gauguin. 8 Days.

Oceania, Australia & New Zealand (French Polynesia)

Season: January, February, March, August, September, October, November, December

Type: Ocean Cruising

Mode: Water

Tahiti, in the South Pacific, is part of the Society Islands archipelago. Taken as a group, these islands define a waking dream: crystalline lagoons, chalk-white atolls, pristine isles, mountains that wear a halo of tropical mist. Life—both ...

View Journey »
Call us to start planning


(M-F 9-5 CST)



Be the first to hear about special offers, insider news, travel tips, and novel ideas around the globe. Sign up for R. Crusoe's weekly email updates: